Dr. Rosemary Allen Provost/Dean of the College
Dr. Gretchen Lohman Associate Dean for Academic Enhancement
Jo Anna Fryman Administrative Assistant
Faith Griffith Assistant Director for Academic Enhancement
Anthony Rupard Associate Dean and Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Questions about the grading system? Find Answers here.

Faculty News and Announcements

Cawthorne Award nomination letters are due in the Provost's Office by December 15; the complete nomination form is due on February 1. Download guidelines and nomination form.

Instructions for textbook adoption may be found here; the new PowerPoint overview of how to use the system can be accessed here.

Dr. Homer White's Faculty Forum Presentation can be experienced by those of you who missed it. You can access the podcast at Dr. Steve Hyndman's blog site; then start the accompanying PowerPoint presentation.

The Curry Award for Faculty Excellence will be awarded on Founder's Day. To nominate a colleague for this award, please download the nomination form and return it to the Provost's Office by October 31.

The Rollie Graves Technology Excellence Award is presented to one faculty member and one staff member who demonstrate creativity and productivity in the use of technology. Nominations are due to the Provost's Office by March 15. Please click here for nomination information.

Scholars Developing Scholars:
Find out about faculty scholarship and recent accomplishments (click links):

For news about some top students, go to Scholars Developing Scholars Special Edition (April 2005)

An Innovative Community: Take a look at this new publication that highlights ways the Academic Program is working to improve on the basis of assessment.

Volume 1, Issue 1 (December 2007)

Academic Programs Forms

**Please see the  Policies and Procedures Handbook on the Faculty Meetings page**

Provost's Office/Academic Programs

Second Floor, Giddings Hall
Telephone: 502-863-8146