The Georgetown College Department of Music faculty includes six full-time, and approximately six part-time, music professionals who are active in their respective fields as educators, performers, conductors, clinicians, adjudicators, authors, composers and arrangers. Faculty members continually distinguish themselves locally, regionally, nationally and internationally, which attests to the quality of the music program at Georgetown College.

To read biographical information about each full-time faculty member, please click on the desired link below. Office telephone numbers and individual e-mail addresses are available via these links.

(L to R:  Drs. Hayashida, Campbell, Burnette, Hunnicutt, LaRue, Lewis)

Dr. Sonny Burnette
Music Theory, MIDI Computer Music, Saxophone, Graduate Courses

Dr. John W. Campbell
Director of Choral Activities, Music Education, Voice.

Dr. Mami Hayashida
Applied Piano, Class Piano, Music Appreciation

Dr. Heather Hunnicutt
Department Chair,
Coordinator of Vocal Studies, Director of the Lyric Theatre Program, Applied Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Lyric Diction, Music Education

Dr. Peter LaRue
Director of Tiger Bands, Music Education, Music Appreciation, Low Brass.

Dr. H.M. Lewis
Director of Chapel Brass, Music History & Orchestration, Music Appreciation, Upper Brass, Graduate Courses

Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Katherine Alberts

Ms. Jana Pope Flygstad

Mr. Michael Fogler

Ms. Eloise Lewis

Dr. Rebecca C. Miller

Ms. Lori Smith
Staff Accompanist

Ms. Adria Sutherland
Clarinet, Music Education

Mr. Mark Tate


Music Secretary

We remember

Dr. Stephen Tilford
Applied Piano, Class Piano.