Lowell Mason
The Father of Music Education in America
GEORGETOWN
C    O    L    L    E    G    E

Music 314
Foundations & Principles of Music Education

Dr. Peter LaRue, Instructor

2014 Spring Semester
Complete Assignment, Project and Test
Re-Cap Grid

For your convenience, I have added the following chronological "Grid" which fully outlines all assignments for this semester. In most cases the dates are "solid" - there might be some "flex" in the quiz schedule. If there are changes, I shall keep you posted.

Date Project Points
January 20 - Monday EA #1A 10
January 26 - Sunday EA #1B 20
February 3 - Monday Quiz 1 50
February 9 - Sunday EA #2 20
February 16 - Sunday Survey of Leaders #1 50
March 2 - Sunday
EA #3 20
March 12 - Wednesday Quiz 2 50
March 23 - Sunday Article Review #1 50
March 30 - Sunday EA#4 20
April 9 - Wednesday Quiz 3 50
April 13 - Sunday Survey of Leaders #2 50
April 16 - Wednesday Practice Teaching Project #1 50
April 17 - Thursday [before Good Friday] Article Review #2 50
April 20 - Sunday [Easter Sunday] EA #5 20
April 23 - Wednesday Practice Teaching Project #2 50
May 2 - Friday [Reading Day] Philosophy of Music Education 90
May 6 - Tuesday - 9:00 AM Final Examination 100